Divine is the word …


“While visiting Italy a few years ago ” that would have been my opening statement if I postponed writing this blogpost anymore. I was in Vatican, Italy during Easter and was looking forward to some nice Italian food  however I have never been a Pasta fan alright go on fret  !!!! but I am being Honest here.

To cut the long story short I found this amazing little restaurant just behind our hotel which was kindly recommended to us by a fellow traveller and fortunately there was no other restaurant nearby so without any further delay I landed at their door with empty stomach and high expectation.

So ordered the best wine on the house and loads of food and the first thing I said after a spoonful was – “That’s divine” and yes I meant it! I marveled at the flavors created by simple, quality ingredients – the trip was great opportunity to savour classic Italian food made with carefully selected fresh ingredients and definitely changed my perception of Italian food however Pizza still tops my list :

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

