Missing Chai Wallah’s


Well if you talking about rains how could you not talk about chai!

I know Londoner’s love their tea but I still have to fall to in love with the english tea – growing up with a cup of tea that’s made with undivided attention and precision can never be replaced by water boiled in kettle and coloured with tea bag.
Loved the whole session that would do the round while sipping tea with some home-made snack (of course pakoras topped the list) specially a nice cup of tea outside university/college at small tapries!
Miss the whole experience of eating at dhabas and snacking in small tapries and I don’t think any Starbucks/Nero/Costa can make up for them. I can give up Starbuck to sit on a roadside taprie for a hot cardamom earthen tea cup just heavenly!  So I am looking forward to try Chai at DISHOOM  London and may be I will in love with chai all over again!

I don’t think so many people fancy chai wallahs the way I do may be because I fall in love easily with everything 😉


One thought on “Missing Chai Wallah’s

  1. Pingback: Their first and last Eid together « Vishal Bheeroo

Leave a Reply

