I am back!


Many of us have heard about writer’s block, creative juices drying up pushing you to a corner terrified that you would never ever write again but for me it’s the “creative drowning” that pushes me to write.

I am always observant and curious and imagine writing about my experiences, food I have cooked and interesting chance encounters. I can never find time to write, I take pictures of food at home and beautiful historical buildings or striking piece of graffiti art but it all gets lost in miscellaneous archives of my laptop.

I have always found writing as therapeutic, it really allows me to move on from sadness, anger and sometimes take-in happiness that I find hard to explain to others. Today is one of those days I just want to write and it’s nothing about beautiful surroundings, weather or food.

This post is about the pleasure of writing; it really allows me to clear my head and see through the dark clouds of day-to-day chaos and see myself. Now for some reason this last line sounds like I am hearing voices and walking down the insanity lane, believe I am not. I am not an accomplished writer, that’s itJ

I am posting some of the pictures of food I have cooked in last few days for two reasons firstly  I started to write about food on this blog but was never disciplined enough to write a detailed recipe secondly I love to share my food pictures.

I doubt anyone will read this post but if someone is then they might question – why not post on Pinterest?  I can’t be bothered to be on a new social site, I can get into various boards without creating a user profile and I would continue to sneak in.

Here is to the hope that I would push myself to write more often and not let the little writer bug die in me.

20131030-103348.jpg

20131030-103409.jpg

20131030-103429.jpg

20131030-103455.jpg

3 thoughts on “I am back!

  1. Loved the way you wrote and cooked .. Both well done and pretty soothing to my pair of eyes. Hope to see you often.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

